FEUDO
Aug 30·1650+signals·60%PDCIntel →
Photograph of the building entrance at Arthouse in Aldea Zamá, Tulum: a tall steel door with triangular antiqued-mirror panels set between dark stone piers, foliage overhead and a woman in a rust dress standing in the opening
FEUDO® · Property Analysis
Property Analysis · Aldea Zamá, Tulum

Arthouse Signature, Tulum

Twenty-one finished apartments inside an operating art and wellness property, photographed rather than rendered.

The essence

Arthouse Signature is a 21-apartment building in Aldea Zamá, Tulum, developed by Kelman Desarrollos. Nineteen of the apartments have one bedroom and two have two, across four levels and a rooftop, on a parcel of 924.45 m² (9,951 ft²). It is not a standalone project: the developer’s own construction specification places it inside a master condominium regime called arthouse, and the brand describes it as the last building of Arthouse Tulum. The building is finished, furnished and photographed. Four apartments sit on the price list dated 21-Apr-2026, all marked for immediate delivery, from MXN 3,656,481 to MXN 8,443,519, which is roughly USD 216,000 to USD 498,000 at this page’s own conversion.

Source: the developer’s construction specification, MEMORIA DESCRIPTIVA AH TULUM.pdf (a specification annexed to the purchase contract), and ListaPrecios_ArtHouseTulum_2026-04-21.pdf, both developer-issued; Arthouse Signature BR_ENGLISH (2.1).pdf; arthouseresidences.com and kelman.mx/arthouse-tulum, checked 27-Aug-2026. Dollar figures throughout this page are our own conversion at the Banxico FIX rate of 25-Aug-2026, 16.9647 MXN/USD, used consistently and nowhere else varied.

Who this is for, and who it isn’t

It fits you if

You want something finished. The building stands, the apartments are furnished, the price list marks every unit for immediate delivery, and the photographs are of rooms that exist. Nothing here depends on a construction schedule.

You want the property to look after itself. There is an operating hospitality business on the same land with a restaurant, pools, a gym and a spa already running, which is a different proposition from a residential building where the owners hire everything themselves.

A one-bedroom apartment fits you. Nineteen of the 21 are one-bedroom, and the two on the current list measure 55.33 and 66.19 m² (596 and 712 ft²) including terrace.

You can move on developer terms. The list carries 30% minimum down and up to 18 months, written down rather than negotiated at the table, which is more than most files here offer. The rate is not written down, and that question sits below.

It doesn't if

You need privacy. The developer describes the restaurant and bar on this property as serving guests and visitors, so the pool and the gallery in these photographs are shared with people who booked a night.

You need a parking space. The specification annex gives the project seven, for common use, against 21 apartments, in a neighbourhood with no public transport at all.

You need the legal file before you would move. There is no deed, no condominium regime filing and no purchase contract here: what exists is one annex of a contract, and it describes a preliminary design.

You need to see the apartment before you fly. Not one photograph of a unit exists in the developer’s material or on the brand’s public site, and only one of the four units on the list has a floor plan.

The zone, before the technical part

The planned neighbourhood, not the beach.

Aldea Zamá is a low-rise planned neighbourhood inland from Tulum’s hotel strip: paved streets, bike lanes, boutique condominiums of one to three storeys, and a commercial strip of cafés, yoga studios and wellness businesses. The people who live there are mostly foreign, between 30 and 55, digital nomads and couples without children, with a minority of Mexicans from Mexico City and Monterrey. It is consolidated in the sense that matters: the streets, the services and the management have been in place since 2006.

Three things the neighbourhood asks in return, and none of them is in a brochure. The beach is about five kilometres away, reached by the newer Aldea Zamá to hotel-zone road, so this is a jungle address rather than a beachfront one. The same dossier records that road as poorly lit at night. No public transport enters the neighbourhood at all, which makes a car or a motorbike a standing cost. And power cuts are periodic, worse in the rainy season between June and October, and when the power goes the water pressure usually goes with it, because the rooftop tanks run on electric pumps. Construction noise from 7am to 5:30pm on weekdays and Saturdays has been the most consistently reported complaint here from 2014 through 2026.

Source: FEUDO zone research, Aldea Zamá dossier, compiled May 2026 from long-tenured resident and expat sources and cross-checked against the Tulum municipal risk atlas and NOAA. It describes the neighbourhood, not this building.

Photograph of an open-air massage cabana at Arthouse, Aldea Zamá: a linen-dressed table under a ceiling fan, a bobbin-turned wooden shelf and jungle at its edge
A massage cabana on the property, photographed by the developer. Wellness services of this kind are the neighbourhood's commercial character as much as this building's.
What the brochure can’t tell you

You would be buying an apartment inside a working hospitality business.

The Signature brochure reads like a condominium: 21 apartments, a lobby, a gallery, a gym, a pool. The developer’s own page for Arthouse Tulum reads like a hotel. It describes a property with its own nature reserve, a 25-metre pool, an art gallery, a library and a restaurant, calls them wellness services of the kind a hotel has, and says the restaurant and bar beside the pool serve guests and visitors, ideal for breakfast and remote work in the morning and for dinner at night. Both descriptions are the developer’s, published at the same time, about the same land.

That combination has a genuine case behind it, and for one buyer it is the reason to be here. Someone who wants a Tulum apartment that earns while they are away is buying into an operation that already runs the restaurant, the spa and the pools, in the neighbourhood where the foreign renter actually looks. The amenities are real, they are finished, and somebody else maintains them.

Three consequences follow, and the sales material frames none of them. The maintenance fee is undefined in this file, on a property where the shared plant is a commercial one. Access is shared: the pool in the photographs takes hotel guests, and the restaurant takes people who are not staying at all. And the same land that receives restaurant traffic offers 7 unassigned parking spaces to 21 apartments, in a neighbourhood our own research records as having no public transport whatsoever. None of those is a defect. Each one is a term of the deal, and each one is a question you have to raise, because the documents raise none of them for you.

Sources: amenity and parking counts from the developer’s construction specification annex; hotel-service and visitor descriptions from kelman.mx/arthouse-tulum and arthouseresidences.com, both checked 27-Aug-2026; transport and neighbourhood character from FEUDO zone research, Aldea Zamá dossier, May 2026.

Before you move money

Six questions to settle before you sign.

Each one comes out of the developer’s own documents, and each one costs money if it is left open. Open any for what the documents say, why it moves the decision, and how it gets settled.

Question 1 of 6

The brochure sells ten amenities. How many of them are yours?

The specification annex lists nine for this building. The developer’s own site describes the restaurant, the 25-metre pool, the gallery and the library as hotel services, open to guests and visitors.

Read the reasoning +

The Signature brochure opens on a page headed “Luxury amenities” and names pools, jacuzzis, library, restaurant, wellness centre, gym, atelier, kids park, art galleries and botanic garden. The construction specification annexed to the contract is narrower for this building: lobby, art gallery, wine cellar, gym, pool, cabanas, loungers, one lift and bathrooms. Separately, the developer’s page for Arthouse Tulum, checked 27-Aug-2026, describes the property as having its own nature reserve, a 25-metre pool, a restaurant, an art gallery and a library “among other wellness services of the kind a hotel has”, and says the on-site restaurant and bar serve “our guests and visitors”.

Why it moves the decision

Three lists, three different perimeters, and the one that binds is the narrowest. What that means in money is the maintenance fee: an owner pays into whatever the condominium regime says they own, and uses the rest on whatever terms the operating business sets, which can change without them. What it means in daily life is that the pool in the photographs is also a pool a hotel guest booked. Both of those are reasonable to buy into, and neither is what a ten-item amenity page reads like.

How it gets settled

Ask for two things in writing: the list of common areas as they appear in the condominium regime, which is what you actually co-own, and this year’s maintenance fee per square metre with the association’s budget behind it. Then ask a third, plainly: which amenities are operated commercially, and does an owner pay, book or queue for any of them.

Source: Arthouse Signature BR_ENGLISH (2.1).pdf, luxury amenities page; MEMORIA DESCRIPTIVA AH TULUM.pdf, project description; kelman.mx/arthouse-tulum, checked 27-Aug-2026.

Question 2 of 6

Twenty-one apartments, seven parking spaces, none of them assigned.

The specification annex says the project has seven parking spaces “for common use of the condominium owners”. That is one space for every three apartments, in a neighbourhood with no public transport.

Read the reasoning +

The annex states the project will have 7 parking spaces of common use for the owners, against 21 apartments. Common use means unassigned: no space belongs to a unit. Our own zone research on Aldea Zamá records that no public transport runs inside the neighbourhood and that a bicycle, motorbike or car is needed to reach anything outside the small commercial strip. The same property, per the developer, also receives restaurant guests and visitors.

Why it moves the decision

This is the kind of thing that never appears in a listing and decides how the apartment lives. A buyer who assumes a parking space is buying one of seven that nobody owns, on a lot that also serves a commercial restaurant. It bites twice: on your own use, and on rental, because a guest who flies in and rents a car is the standard Tulum arrival and “parking subject to availability” is a different listing from “parking included”.

How it gets settled

Ask whether any space is assigned or deeded to a unit, and if so, to which. Ask the association what the current rule is and whether the restaurant’s customers use the same spaces. If nothing is assigned, price the alternative before you sign, because it becomes a permanent cost or a permanent argument.

Source: MEMORIA DESCRIPTIVA AH TULUM.pdf, parking section; FEUDO zone research, Aldea Zamá dossier, May 2026.

Question 3 of 6

What exactly are you taking title to, and on which lot?

The annex describes a unit inside a master condominium on lot 2. The brochure drawings put the project on lot 7. No deed and no regime filing are in the file.

Read the reasoning +

The specification annex describes the land as an exclusive-property unit, UPE-AR4, belonging to a master condominium regime called arthouse, on lot number two, block 29 (manzana 29), supermanzana 3, region 14, in the city and municipality of Tulum, with an approximate area of 924.45 m² (9,951 ft²). The four apartment drawings in the brochure, dated 08-Oct-2019, carry a location block that reads LOTE 7 on one line and ALDEA ZAMÁ-TULUM QUINTANA ROO on the next. No escritura (public deed), no condominium regime filing and no contract appear anywhere in the file.

Why it moves the decision

Both numbers cannot describe the same parcel in the same register, and the one that governs is whatever the deed says. There is a second layer under it: the annex names a master regime and gives this land a unit number inside it, which is the parent structure. Whether that master unit has since been subdivided into 21 individually titled apartments is a separate filing, and it is the filing that decides whether apartment 401 can be deeded to you at all. A foreign buyer this close to the coast also takes title through a fideicomiso (a bank trust) rather than in their own name, which adds a party and a cost to the same closing.

How it gets settled

Most of this does not need the developer. Run a search at the Registro Público de la Propiedad of Quintana Roo in your own name against the master condominium and the lot, and ask a Mexican lawyer to read the two registral descriptions side by side before an offer. From the developer, ask for one document: the deed constituting the regime for this building, with its registration stamp.

Source: MEMORIA DESCRIPTIVA AH TULUM.pdf, land section; Arthouse Signature BR_ENGLISH (2.1).pdf, drawings A-12 to A-15; absence checked across the whole file, 27-Aug-2026.

Question 4 of 6

Is your terrace inside the interior area you are paying for?

For one unit the price list folds the terrace into “interior”. For another it lists it separately. Same document, same column, two rules.

Read the reasoning +

The price list of 21-Apr-2026 gives unit 401 an interior area of 55.33 m² (596 ft²), a terrace of zero and a total of 55.33 m² (596 ft²). The brochure drawing whose total is also exactly 55.33 m² (596 ft²) splits it as 49.04 m² (528 ft²) of interior and 6.29 m² (68 ft²) of terrace. On PH 402 the two documents agree with each other and with themselves: 48.54 m² (522 ft²) interior, 17.65 m² (190 ft²) terrace, 66.19 m² (712 ft²) total.

Why it moves the decision

The totals match, so nothing is being overstated. What moves is the denominator, and the denominator is how anyone compares one apartment against another. Read at 55.33 m² (596 ft²) of interior, unit 401 works out near USD 3,900 per interior square metre; read at 49.04 m² (528 ft²) it is closer to USD 4,400, a 13% difference on the same apartment at the same price. A buyer comparing this against three other buildings is comparing numbers built two different ways.

How it gets settled

Ask for the area breakdown as it will appear in the deed, which is the only one that survives the sale, and ask whether the terrace is private area or common area with exclusive use. Those are different things on resale and different things when the maintenance fee is calculated.

Source: ListaPrecios_ArtHouseTulum_2026-04-21.pdf; Arthouse Signature BR_ENGLISH (2.1).pdf, drawings A-12 and A-15.

Question 5 of 6

Eighteen months of developer credit, and no rate anywhere.

Two lines at the foot of the price list: 30% minimum down, financing up to 18 months. No interest rate, no schedule and no penalty clause.

Read the reasoning +

The price list of 21-Apr-2026 closes with two lines and no more: “FINANCIAMIENTO HASTA 18 MESES”, financing up to 18 months, and “ENGANCHE MINIMO 30%” (a minimum down payment of 30%). Nothing states an interest rate, whether payments are monthly or staged, what happens on a late payment, or whether the balance is fixed in pesos. Prices on that list are in pesos, from MXN 3,656,481.48 to MXN 8,443,518.52.

Why it moves the decision

A term and a down payment without a rate is half an offer, and it is the half that costs money. In developer financing the rate is set by the developer rather than by a market, and the range we see in practice runs from about 4% to 18% with most falling between 8% and 10%: on 70% of the largest unit over 18 months, the distance between the ends of that range is real money. The currency compounds it. If the balance is fixed in pesos, the dollar cost of every remaining instalment moves with the exchange rate for a year and a half after you sign.

How it gets settled

Ask for the payment schedule in writing before an offer: rate, whether it is fixed, the instalment calendar, the late-payment penalty, and the currency the balance is denominated in. Then ask for the adhesion contract’s PROFECO registration number, because an adhesion contract that is not registered does not produce effects against you.

Source: ListaPrecios_ArtHouseTulum_2026-04-21.pdf, footer; financing ranges from FEUDO’s own buyer guide, operator reading rather than market statistics.

Question 6 of 6

You are signing an annex that describes a preliminary design in another city.

Every page of the construction specification carries a note saying the design is preliminary and subject to change. Its structural section cites the building code of “the municipality of Tulum Mérida”.

Read the reasoning +

The specification annex is marked “ANEXO 1 / ANEXO B”, which is how it attaches to a purchase contract. It repeats on every page that, being a preliminary design, it is subject to changes and substitutions of similar quality at the promoters’ sole judgement and without notice, and that the buyer may not modify the project. Its foundation section requires works built to the building code of “the municipality of Tulum Mérida”, and the document header carries both city names.

Why it moves the decision

On a project still to be built, a preliminary-design clause is normal and the buyer prices the risk. On an apartment sold for immediate delivery, that clause protects a change that can no longer happen, and it means the document describing what you bought is not a description of the finished building. The two city names point the same way: this reads like a template carried over from the developer’s Mérida project, and a specification annex is the exhibit a buyer falls back on when what was delivered does not match what was promised.

How it gets settled

Ask for a specification annex that describes this building as delivered, dated this year, with the preliminary-design clause removed or its scope written down. If the developer will not reissue it, walk the apartment with the annex in hand and note every difference in writing before signing, because after the deed the annex is what the argument runs on.

Source: MEMORIA DESCRIPTIVA AH TULUM.pdf, header, foundations section and the footer note repeated on every page.

You can settle this without them

  • The master condominium regime, the deed for this lot, the subdivision into apartments and any liens: a public-records search at the Registro Público de la Propiedad of Quintana Roo, run in your own name.
  • What the building is worth as a rental. The property operates publicly and the neighbourhood’s nightly rates, occupancy and guest reviews are visible on the booking platforms, so any income figure a seller quotes can be held against them.
  • What apartments in this building and in the ones next to it are asking on public portals, which is the honest comparison against a developer’s list that has not moved since April.
  • The land-use certificate for the lot, or uso de suelo (zoning), which is the municipal record of what may legally be built and operated on a parcel. Request it from the municipality of Tulum: it is the document that says whether a commercial restaurant belongs on a residential lot.

Only they can answer this

  • This year’s maintenance fee per square metre, with the association’s budget, and which of the ten advertised amenities it actually covers.
  • Whether any parking space is assigned or deeded to a unit, and whether the restaurant’s customers use the same seven.
  • The full financing terms: rate, calendar, penalty and the currency the balance is fixed in.
  • The interior area of unit 401 as it will appear in the deed, and whether the terrace counts as private area or as common area with exclusive use.
The receipt

Everything they shared, counted.

Seventeen files, twelve of them photographs. It is a small file for a building of this price, and the shape of what is missing is consistent: everything describing the property is here, and everything describing the transaction is not.

As shared by the developer · checked 27-Aug-2026. This declares what exists, it doesn't vouch for what's inside.

Brochure / sales materials

1 file, e.g. Arthouse Signature BR_ENGLISH (2.1).pdf, 18 pages, four apartment layouts dated 08-Oct-2019

Floor plans

1 file, e.g. One unit plan, apartment 101. The other three units on the price list have none

Price list

1 file, e.g. ListaPrecios_ArtHouseTulum_2026-04-21.pdf, four units, all marked immediate delivery

Payment terms

1 file, e.g. The terms sit as two lines at the foot of the price list: 30% minimum down, up to 18 months. No rate, no schedule

Construction / delivery status

None, and none is expected: the building is finished, furnished and photographed.

Legal / trust documentation

No deed, no condominium regime filing and no purchase contract. The construction specification annex names the regime but is not the instrument that creates it.

HOA & fees

No maintenance fee and no association budget, on a property whose amenities are shared with an operating hospitality business.

Purchase contract

No contract. What is here is one of its annexes, the construction specification, which is not the same document.

5 smaller gaps, worth knowingopen +

The developer publishes no address and no coordinate for this building. Neither the brand site nor the developer’s own project page carries one, checked 27-Aug-2026, and the file has a location folder with nothing in it. The pin on this page is ours, set at neighbourhood level, and every distance below inherits that margin.

Not one photograph of an apartment exists. The twelve images in the file document the lobby, the wine room, the art gallery, the corridors, two pools and a massage cabana, and none of them identifies which building it was taken in. The eight interior photographs on the brand’s public site, checked 27-Aug-2026, are art and decoration details of the older Arthouse property rather than of these apartments. Anyone buying here is buying the amenities they can see and a unit they cannot.

The brochure headline reads “21 apartments, 60 m² (646 ft²), 1 bedroom.” No layout in that same brochure measures 60 m² (646 ft²): the four one-bedroom types come to 55.33, 61.78, 66.19 and 70.52 m² (596, 665, 712 and 759 ft²) including terrace. The 60 is a round number that matches no unit, and the unit you would buy is one of the four.

The apartment layouts in the brochure are dated 08-Oct-2019 and every page of the specification annex carries a note saying the design is preliminary and subject to change. On a building that is standing, furnished and photographed, drawings from six years earlier are a record of the intent rather than of what was built. Measure before you rely on any figure on them.

The two two-bedroom apartments in the building are both on the current list. The specification annex counts exactly two of them among the 21, so a buyer at that size has no second comparable inside the building and, on resale, one obvious competitor.

The property, photographed

Photograph of a pool with rows of black loungers, palms and a four-level building behind, a woman in a white dress standing among the loungers
The pool and one of the buildings, seen from across the water. A model was styled into the shot by the developer
Photograph of a lobby with travertine floor, floor-to-ceiling black glazing onto a garden, a rust velvet sofa, two white ottomans and a wall piece of wooden bars with black ends
Lobby
Photograph of a long charred timber table with dark blue velvet chairs under a black ceiling, wine racks behind glass along one wall and ochre curtains at the windows
Wine room and private dining
Photograph of a gallery corridor hung with framed abstract canvases and two burlap works on a pale plank floor
Art gallery
Photograph of two large square abstract canvases on an apricot wall above a pale plank floor
Gallery wall
Photograph of a dark corridor with framed works on the walls and a stone stair rising toward daylight, a woman in a rust dress climbing it
Corridor and stair. A model was styled into the shot by the developer
Photograph of a second pool with marble coping and a dark inlaid band, curtained cabanas and loungers behind, a woman standing in the water
The second pool, with cabanas. The frame cuts the pool off, so its size cannot be read from the photograph
Photograph of an open-air massage cabana under a ceiling fan, with a bobbin-turned wooden shelf, linen curtains and jungle at its edge
Massage cabana

Photography supplied by the developer. These are the common areas of the property, and the developer does not state which building each was taken in. No photograph of an apartment exists in the material.

Price & financing

Four apartments, priced in pesos.

Price range

MXN 3,656,481 – 8,443,519

about USD 216,000 to 498,000, our conversion

Entry ticket

MXN 3,656,481 unit 401, 55.33 m² (596 ft²)

Financing

30% down, up to 18 months rate not stated

Delivery

Immediate. Stated on the price list itself, on all four units.

Where these figures come from +

Every figure above is read off one document, ListaPrecios_ArtHouseTulum_2026-04-21.pdf, which carries four units and no others. Unit 401, one bedroom, 55.33 m² (596 ft²), MXN 3,656,481.48. PH 402, one bedroom, 66.19 m² (712 ft²), MXN 4,389,000. PH 404, two bedrooms, 125.85 m² (1,355 ft²), MXN 8,239,000. Unit 101, two bedrooms, 163.23 m² (1,757 ft²) once its 32.05 m² (345 ft²) of garden is counted, MXN 8,443,518.52. All four are marked entrega inmediata, immediate delivery.

The price is set in pesos, which is not a detail. Every dollar figure on this page is our own conversion at the Banxico FIX rate of 25-Aug-2026, 16.9647 MXN/USD, and if the contract fixes the price in pesos then the dollar number a seller quotes moves between the day you are quoted and the day you sign. Over 18 months of developer financing it moves for the whole term. Ask which currency the balance is denominated in before you compare this against anything priced in dollars.

Read per square metre of total area at that rate, the four units run from about USD 3,050 to USD 3,910. The spread is not about quality: unit 101 comes out lowest because 32.05 m² (345 ft²) of its area is garden, and garden is counted the same as interior in that column. Anyone comparing this building against another has to decide which areas go in the denominator, and question four above is about exactly that.

On financing, the file is unusually forthcoming and then stops. Thirty per cent down and up to 18 months are written on the price list, which is more than most developers put in writing at this stage. No rate is written anywhere, and no calendar, and no penalty. How financing works here is a separate page; what is on this one is only what is specific to this building.

The price list is the only price document in the file and it has carried the same four units since April 2026. No verbal figure from any seller should be relied on over the developer’s own dated list, and any figure quoted in dollars should be traced back to the peso amount and the rate it was converted at.

Developer floor plan of apartment 101 at Arthouse Signature, showing two bedrooms, a living area and a lock-off lobby
The developer's plan for apartment 101, the only one of the four listed units that has one. It states 111.18 m² (1,197 ft²) interior and 20 m² (215 ft²) terrace, and marks a lock-off lobby, which lets part of the apartment be closed off and let separately.
The zone, in numbers

Where this sits in what the zone actually moves.

Not a valuation and not a comparables table. Where the asking price stands against other finished buildings in the same neighbourhood, and against the pre-construction stock next door.

Asking price per m² (per 10.76 ft²), delivered buildings in Aldea Zamá, n = 18

Only projects our monitor records as delivered inventory. Pre-construction is excluded on purpose and read separately below: mixing the two is the comparison a buyer should never make.

  • Akua Reserve4,175
  • Anemona Tulum4,169
  • Narai4,163
  • Akua Signature3,907
  • Aflora3,838
  • Casa Chichil3,826
  • Arthouse Signature3,802
  • Urbano by Sundara3,760
  • Ophelia3,498
  • Paramar Black3,263
  • Solum Living3,213
  • Estela Tulum3,171
  • Magnolia Tulum3,152
  • Costa Caribe2,729
  • Mareah2,687
  • Baktun2,665
  • Town Center2,460
  • Ahimsa984

Seventh of eighteen, in the upper third and short of the ceiling. The middle of the delivered field in this neighbourhood sits near USD 3,380 per m². Two readings worth holding together: the developer’s own list works out between USD 3,050 and USD 3,910 per m² of total area at this page’s rate, so the monitor’s 3,802 sits near the top of the developer’s own spread rather than above it. And the nine pre-construction projects in the same neighbourhood run higher, with a middle near USD 3,650 and a top at 6,044, which is what makes the two comparisons different arguments: against finished stock this building is expensive but normal, against promises it is cheap.

Source: FEUDO’s own project monitor, read on 24-Aug-2026. It measures asking prices that circulate between agents, which is not the whole market. A read on where this sits, not a valuation, and no price on this page was derived from it.

How this one can be paid for

Five ways a property changes hands in Mexico. Which of them are actually open on this project, and what gates the ones that are not. How each one works is a separate page.

  • CashOpen

    The clean route on a finished apartment, and the strongest position to negotiate from on a list that has held four units since April. It carries the cost this whole page circles: paying cash removes the lender who would otherwise have forced the deed, the condominium filing and the appraisal to exist before anyone signed. That review then falls to the buyer, who has to commission it and pay for it.

  • Bank mortgageConditional

    A finished, furnished apartment is exactly what a Mexican bank lends against, so the product qualifies. The condition is the same gap as the legal question above, and they are one gap rather than two: a bank requires a constituted régimen de condominio (condominium regime) and a complete file, and while the specification annex names the master regime and the unit number inside it, the instrument that creates the regime is not in the file. Settle that before counting on a mortgage. The bank also programs the signing and usually names the notary.

  • Developer financingOpen

    Offered in writing, which is rarer than it sounds: the price list carries 30% minimum down and up to 18 months. It states no interest rate, and that is the number that decides what the offer is worth. On the largest unit, 70% spread over 18 months is roughly MXN 328,000 a month before any interest. The lender here is the developer rather than a regulated institution, so everything lives in the contract, and an adhesion contract has to be registered with PROFECO to hold up against a buyer.

  • Pre-construction instalmentsNot available here

    There is no construction calendar left to pay against. Every unit on the list is marked for immediate delivery and the building is finished, so the modality that spreads payments across a build has nothing to attach to here.

  • Infonavit / co-financingNot available here

    Depends on having contributed formally to the Mexican housing system, so it does not exist for a foreign buyer. Worth one check if you are Mexican and worked in Mexico at any point: a housing sub-account can sit unclaimed for years.

Each verdict below comes from this building's delivery state and from what the developer put in writing, judged against the five ways property is paid for in Mexico. They are not quotes. No rate appears here because none is available: in a mortgage the bank sets it and in developer financing the developer does, so it is a fact about your counterparty rather than about the market.

Location

The developer publishes no street address and no coordinate for this building, on either the brand site or its own project page, and the registral description in the contract annex points to a different lot number than the drawings do. The pin below is ours and it marks the neighbourhood rather than the parcel, so every distance under it carries that margin. One check supports it: the developer states the property is two minutes from the Aldea Zamá cenote, and the route calculated from this pin is 0.6 km and two minutes.

Aldea Zamá, Tulum, Quintana Roo, México. Registral description in the developer's annex: lot 2, block 29 (manzana 29), supermanzana 3, region 14.

Open the full map

Pin: Google Maps place listing for “Arthouse Tulum”, read 28-Aug-2026.

How far to what

  • Cenote Aldea Zamá
    0.6 km2 min
  • Tulum town, Avenida Tulum
    1.9 km4 min
  • Chedraui supermarket
    2.5 km5 min
  • Tulum archaeological zone
    5.3 km10 min
  • Playa Paraíso, the nearest beachThe road runs about 1.5 times the straight-line distance, on the newer Aldea Zamá to hotel-zone road east.
    6.2 km11 min
  • Gran Cenote
    6.4 km9 min
  • Tulum airport (TQO)Also 2 times the straight line. The road drops south and doubles back; the gap is the highway, not an error.
    41.5 km46 min
  • Cancún airport (CUN)
    120.2 km97 min

Road distances and drive times routed on OpenStreetMap's street network from the pin above on 27-Aug-2026. They inherit the pin's neighbourhood-level margin, so read them as a few hundred metres either way. Times assume clear roads.

Worth being precise about what sits inside what. This is one building inside a master condominium, inside the planned neighbourhood of Aldea Zamá, inside the town of Tulum, which is the seat of the municipality of the same name in Quintana Roo. “Tulum” on its own covers beachfront hotels, jungle lots and a working town, and a listing that leans on the wider name is describing the postcard rather than the address. Aldea Zamá is about five kilometres inland from the nearest beach.

Start here

Want everything
behind what you just read?

The documents, the ones still missing, and what we would ask before an offer. Independent analysis, not a substitute for the developer’s own disclosure and not a sales pitch.

Or write directly to [email protected]

Tell us what you want to know.

We’ll come back with what the documents confirm, what they don’t, and what we’d ask before an offer.